Washington State Model UN

Washington State Model United Nations: March 4 - March 5, 2017

Conference Information

WASMUN 2018 will be held at the University of Washington in Seattle on March 3rd and 4th.


A detailed schedule of events, room locations, and a map can be found at this link.


WASMUN 2017 Committees and Topics 

We are excited to offer six committees for delegates this year, ranging from the perfect-for-beginners General Assembly to the diplomatically daunting Summit for Refugees and Migrants. Be sure to check them all out at the link above!



WASMUN is wholly organized and staffed by dedicated volunteers. Together the Secretariat and Staff work to serve Washington State-area high school students by educating them about international affairs. We recognize them below:

Meet Your Secretariat

Tiffany Dao, Secretary-General (SG), sg@wasmun.org

Contact the SG regarding anything relating to WASMUN, especially relating to financing, registration, and travel concerns.

Tiffany Dao, Director-General (DG), dg@wasmun.org

Tyler Lincoln, Assistant Director-General (ADG), adg@wasmun.org

Contact the DG or ADG for questions on substantive matters relating to the conference.

Stephen Rimbakusumo, Under-Secretary General of Information Technology (USGIT), usgit@wasmun.org

Contact the USGIT for questions related to technical difficulties, particularly on our website or while registering.

Maya Shafer, Under-Secretary General of Public Relations, usgpr@wasmun.org

Contact the USGPR for questions related registration, to affiliate your organization with WASMUN, or for other questions relating to communications from WASMUN.

Milica Milovanovic, Under-Secretary General of Logistics (USGL), usgl@wasmun.org

James Maltman, Assistant Under-Secretary General of Logistics (AL), al@wasmun.org

Contact the USGL and AL for assistance locating lodging in Seattle’s University District for your delegation during the conference.




WASMUN 2017 Staff

General Assembly 3 (GA3)

Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

UN Human Settlements Programme


UN Summit for Refugees and Migrants 


Human Rights Council- Universal Periodic Review


International Court of Justice



Mark Orines

Dario Nanbu

Freeman Halle

Isabel Nelson

Alex Wirth

Pat Mehigan

Assistant Director

Alex McKennon

Aidan Killackey

EJ Velasco

Jon Schaeffer

Gillian Lait

Mary Moeller

Lizzy Staal


 Andrew Stearns

(*Special Rapporteur for GA3*)

Gabriel Espstein

Oliver Daniels-Pavich

Lorilyn Ignao

Rachael Turner